Hey guys i have some games like bastion and awesomenauts that i would love to play with my 360 controller which is some cheap knock of gamestop wired controller. I figured it would be as easy as plug it in and instal some driver that pops up but i didn't see anything come up :/. I have windows 7 and a fairly new PC if anyone as any ideas it would be greatly appreciated thanks :). Ps- sorry I'm new to steam and this is my first ever forum post so excuse some of my noobish behaviors.

1 decade ago*

Comment has been collapsed.

If the controller has XInput (which im sure any xbox360 controller does), it should just be plug it in and it works

1 decade ago

Just plug it in and you're ready!

1 decade ago

Just plug it in. It's plug and play.

1 decade ago

you may have to find the driver yourself if it's a knockoff. Since you didn't give the make/model of the actual controller, I suggest you do a google search for it.

edit
removed the rest of my post, as if it IS an actual M$ controller it'll plug and play like the others mentioned

1 decade ago

Put your 360 controller in a 2.0 USB and try again , windows 7 will recognize as a "new" and will install a driver. That's it

1 decade ago

Can you not just google this?

1 decade ago

That's what i was thinking.

1 decade ago

Why not? We talk about everything here in SG.

1 decade ago

I did try googling it but none of the sites i went to helped and i wanted to try a forum. i have plugged it in and it lights up and everything but when i go to play a game like bastion and im in the game my controller does nothing

It worked for awesomenauts i still havnt had luck with bastion could it not be compatable with certain games? even if TB did say it worked haha. I also just tried it with terraria but it did nothing... i feel like an idiot

1 decade ago

Make sure your controller is enabled for that game and you have the Microsoft software for it installed.

1 decade ago