Bundles were better in the good old days?

View Results
Yes
Yes!
I'm new to bundles but if there's any truth to the stories I've heard - yes they were!
Indeed, and we had more snow too! And we had to walk to school! Barefooted! Uphill - both ways!
OK boomer!

would be cool if post cost of this bundle and a present bundle and games in it and cost so we can compare

3 years ago

Comment has been collapsed.

I can't show any old IG bundles, but how about this one also from June 2013...
Fanatical (Bundle Stars) for Superfly Indie bundle for $3.26:
Afterfall Insanity Extended Edition
Air Conflicts: Pacific Carriers
Cargo Commander
Disciples III: Renaissance
Dungeons: The Dark Lord
Galaxy on Fire 2 Full HD
Kung Fu Strike: The Warrior's Rise
The Journey Down: Chapter 1
Weird Worlds: Return to Infinite Space
Zeno Clash

3 years ago

I paid 4,74€ for the bundle and then 9,05€ for 8 more during happy hour.

Aside from the games listed here, the bundle also included:

• Pirates of Black Cove (which for some reason I can't create a giveaway for)
  • Desura keys for Chester, Survival Squad and 8 Bit Commando
  • DMR-free Creatuers: The Albion Years
3 years ago

We arguably have more bundles nowadays. We also have a stinking pile of games on steam that get bundled, and no greenlight to stem the flow somewhat.

3 years ago

I think I have this one...

3 years ago

Different time. I believe that people have gotten more used to buying games, especially indie ones, over time, so studios don't need to resort to bundles so soon just to get the exposure. IMO Humble Choice still offers amazing games for the price, Fanatical has a nice bundle from time to time as well. IG and Groupees probably don't have the name/contacts to reel bigger games into their bundles anymore.

3 years ago

Just checked my HB account and my first bundle was Humble Indie 2 from December 2010:

• Braid
  • Cortex Command
  • Machinarium
  • Osmos
  • Revenge of the Titans