OSS (Ouinx2's SpreadSheet)

Tool to plan giveaways on Steamgifts

Hi!

I decided to share my work with you as a contribution to the community! It could be useful for some of you (let me know).

At first I only wanted to understand my Steamgifts level and get an idea of the real price of my donations. Discrepancies with my CL displayed on Steamgifts and on SGTOOLS, as well as the plethora of games bundle have made the task more arduous. Finally I have included many parameters in the OSS but they will not be useful for everyone. Free to each to use these tools according to its way of proceeding. However, many hours were needed to create it. I'm not a developer, it's been years since I used a spreadsheet and most of the functions used were unknown to me. But I had fun creating it and I just had to do an extra job before submission (formatting & translation). It still can be improved, It will be or not…

Have fun.

Note: Sorry for my english and the translated help text inside the file. Original work is in french. ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

If you like this tool, you can thank me by adding me to your Steamgifts Whitelist. Ouinx2

What are we talking about?

The OSS (Ouinx2's SpreadSheet) is a statistical tool (and strategic, hence its name) used to plan giveaways on Steamgifts. It was originally developed for me but you are free to use it according to your own way of creating giveaways. The OSS will allow you to:

• reproduce your Contributor Level (CL) on the fly, partially or totally
  • have an overview and detailed view of your giveaways
  • Analyze your past giveaways to understand your CL and find why it has changed. (eg by re-adjusting the MSRP value of the games according to market fluctuations)
  • Virtually inject a CV gain or loss for analysis and visualize changes on the fly
  • plan your next giveaways by simulating the gain they will bring you or according to the remaining to rise to the next level ...