I am new to this a bit, so I have set less of a puzzle than a good old fashioned quiz. Since I was giving away an oldish computer roleplaying game (the first Gothic was first released in Germany in 2001), I thought it would be nice to take people through a history of personal computer role playing games. Because of my predilections, I am also focused on western RPGs, and do not include the RPGs developing in the far east.

Because it is PC, I specifically exclude earlier, mainframe releases such as dungeon on the PDP-11. I also exclude from this history games hosted on other platforms but played on PCs. Islands of Kesmai brought in a truckload of money when played on Compuserve or GEnie in the 1980's, but it is basically a VAX game. But most of the classics in the evolution of the computer role-playing game as we know it now, are here. I should add that there are no questions about anything released in the early 90s. The rise of the CD-ROM, basically relegated CRPG's to a backwater, and there were few significant releases for years, until in the mid-90s a few brave firms demonstrated that there really was a market for these. So the questions really run from releases in the early 80s up until 1999, shortly before Gothic came along.

Enjoy, have fun.

http://www.itstoohard.com/puzzle/2bxF3LOh

8 years ago*

Comment has been collapsed.

The puzzle is strong with this one!

8 years ago

open the link > see it > Close it
XD i give up :P

8 years ago

Got all but #2...pretty sure I have the right answer. Can you check it or add me on Steam?

8 years ago*

OK will check now, and add you on Steam

8 years ago