Anyone still planning on picking this up?

1 decade ago*

Comment has been collapsed.

Nope. I'm never buying a game that requires a regular subscription.

1 decade ago

^this

1 decade ago

+1

1 decade ago

+1 never again*

1 decade ago

+

1 decade ago

+1

1 decade ago

Same, not even in F2P.

1 decade ago

+999999

1 decade ago

I like the cut of your jib.

1 decade ago

Lol .. same. I avoid subs.

1 decade ago

This is one rule I've managed to stick with since I started playing videogames.

1 decade ago

^^^ What Mew2 said.

I did the "pay for the game even when you're not playing it" thing, before, and it convinced me that subs aren't generally worth the cost. The fact that the game is also expensive made the decision to pass on this one easy.

1 decade ago

+1

2004 called: It wants its pricing model back...

1 decade ago

+1

1 decade ago

Exactly. It's not like the game has something that justifies his subscription with Guild Wars 2 around.

1 decade ago

+1

1 decade ago

+1

1 decade ago

Wait for the F2P.

1 decade ago

Agreed. Hopefully using my steam account directly.

1 decade ago

Waste a lot of money to make a cool MMO -> waste so much money you need it back -> Make the MMO subscription based + microtransactions -> look at it go downhill with 3% server load -> shut it down -> lose whole lot of money -> cut 90% out of the game -> put in some more micro transactions -> release "amazing revised and free!" game -> Be poorer than in the beggining.

1 decade ago

All the MMOs that are doing well and making a profit from going f2p (LOTRO, STO, Aion, Tera, Rift, just to name a few) would like to have a word with you.

1 decade ago

Nope, too expensive for me.

1 decade ago

no

1 decade ago

I'll get it when it goes free to play

1 decade ago

Nah, played the beta and wasn't impressed.

1 decade ago

now wait for paidreviews.com(aka gamespot/ign) to review it

1 decade ago