EDIT: REMOVED THIS ALL

Worst of all, I double checked to see if it's him, and it all felt okay to me. What the fuck? Brain fart, I guess...time to move on

EDIT 2: Sent this to a friend, thought it could be fun to read :P.

"I have been on Steam for 6 years. I have fell for a scam only once in my life before and it was when I had no idea how Steam worked. I have been making fun of people getting scammed who fall for the phishing links and the impersonators, and what not, and that ends up being how I get scammed. I checked his actual trade rep site and there is a neat little button that takes you to the profile of the actual owner of those reps, and it's actually a guy who is 100 levels higher and has a lot more games. I did this step, of course, because I am a master trader and what not, but I did not ACTUALLY notice a difference at the time. Why? No idea."

8 years ago*

Comment has been collapsed.

Thats not him lol you just got scammed really hard. The "REAL" one is level 147 on steam.

8 years ago

sensor the name. You will get banned for calling out otherwise
And i'm afraid you got scammed by an impersonator. In future make sure you check the person thoroughly before trading. Use websites like steamrep and SG. If you use enhanced steam you can easily pull up the persons profile. Not much you can do about it now though. Just learn your lesson and move on :(

8 years ago

First of all you should remove the profile link and stuff.
Calling out if against the rules.

Well and that's the typical "I'm a scammer, I make an duplicate of a good trader and link to his rep page"

Your scammer does not even have a SG page and is already reported for scamming at steamrep

8 years ago

Yes, Steam friends of mine warned me about him and I have him blocked on Steam; preemptive.

8 years ago

Get enhanced steam. It links their SG profile on the right hand side. The guy you linked doesn't have an account here.

8 years ago

This ^. Cant stress it enough

8 years ago