Hey. I am kinda in need to get new laptop in near future. I can go up to like 2k euros but would prefer something around 1.5 which is why I have found this Asus ROG Strix SCAR 15 G532 laptop that has kinda nice specs and is in my price range.
Any users here with this model? Is it good? How about battery life in normal daily use (not gaming)?

Or maybe any other suggestions? Only problem with this that I should be able to buy in shop in my country (like this one(no eng version but search works fine)). Other things i would like is:
6+ cores (physical), 9th or 10th gen cpu
graphics 6+ GB geforce
16gb ram

3 years ago

Comment has been collapsed.

I'm not an expert but you might want to check this site out

3 years ago

i have checked a lot already, mostly problems is that the most laptops are not available in my country :( and ordering online is not an option (too much bureaucracy on border, warranty problems etc.

3 years ago

Well you can at least checkout the best GPU and CPU on laptops on that site and if you've find a laptop in your country with those specs and is in within your budget you might want to get that laptop. Currently the best CPU for laptop is AMD Ryzen 7 4800H and together with a RTX GPU is the laptop you might want to find.

3 years ago*

that is the plan but i wanted to find someone with this laptop and ask how it is :)

3 years ago

Why would anyone waste 2k on laptop boggles my mind :)

3 years ago

alternatives if i want to play something as well but i'm moving around as well? and on move i require some more computing power than just simple office work?

3 years ago

I bought this laptop here (MSI GL75 9SD-272) a couple of weeks ago and I'm loving it.