Hello Everyone,

as there is now a so-called user project topic on steamgifts I take the chance to introduce my curator group, which was created during the summer of 2017. Most of the things I introduced to such a curator type group was "inspiration" for others, but one thing is still making my achievement-related curator group unique:

I believe that achievement is just a bonus, a nice bonus, but the most important is to play an enjoyable game. This is why we try to curate fun, interesting games only. There are still some +1 perfect game quality projects on the curator, from older days, as I try to add reviews to previously added games some might vanish.

Features of the curator:

  • each game rated with a number from 1 to 10 so you will have some clue how difficult to get all achievement in that game. As an achievement hunter, I always felt it is a missing feature on every single achievement tracker site.
  • Perfection times
  • informative curator highlights. Useful information about the game on its store page without influencing your main steam store page with unwanted recommendations.
  • useful information. How many playthroughs required? Are there MP-DLC locked achievements on the said game?
  • detailed review on many games and now on every single newly curated game, with a few exceptions, but later those will get one too. Not every single game has detailed reviews, older ones not, I'll try to fix that during this year. I believe my reviews become better over the years, there is still room for improvement. Any civilized criticism and helpful comments are welcomed.
  • I try to make an achievement guide for games I play and if it doesn't have any. I play nowadays newly released titles, so I believe my guides also improving nowadays.
  • YT channel to add full speedrun walkthroughs to my guides so players can easily find a straightforward video if they get stuck on some part of the game instead of all the commentary videos where the YTer recorded first run and you need to watch one-hour gameplay to figure out a 60seconds puzzle solution, etc.
  • Every single game added to lists, based on their completion time. Will you have 10hours playtime during the weekend and looking for a game with that perfection time? Browsing our lists helps you to find such a game easily.

I do not earn money with my YT (even tho I could monetize it now), I don't accept bribes for positive reviews (my curator channel gets sometimes games for review purposes, but you can check my own reviews, there are negatives while marked as free key), so I try to be a trustful curator, which running his own group as a hobby, without clickbait or greed for money.

If you want to help me to be able to create more review, guides on new games, fast walkthrough, videos or screenshot guide about collectibles or just simply like the work of my curator then please push follow on my curator and YT channel, eventually likes and views on the videos welcomed so YT will recommend it to more gamers:

https://store.steampowered.com/curator/30168383-Average-Achievement-Hunter/
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC63tjzvGJeomyTPmK2dDNGw

Any comment or feedback appreciated. I'll try to get better, I practicing spoken English as that is clearly a bad part of my review videos (actually the main purpose of my YT channel was to use some spoken English as I can't use anywhere IRL, hopefully, I get better with every single commentary video). Still, please keep in mind it is a hobby project, on my commentary review videos I try to offer clean details about the game itself with some gameplay, not rage/joke/clickbait oriented.

Looking for Reviewers

I was running my curator alone until this April, now one more achievement hunter joined, so we are now a team. Still, it would be better if we could cover all fun, enjoyable, decent games, so looking for more. If you are one, you like to get achievements on enjoyable games and you also like to write detailed guides/reviews then contact me or post to here:

https://steamcommunity.com/groups/averageachievementhunter/discussions/0/4300317773572891580/

Giveaways

Being a member of the group unlocks some giveaways on steamgifts. However the numbers decreased recently, The COVID-19 economy crisis affects me too, so now I working only 4h/day, so please don't expect extreme good giveaways until 2021. As I said, I not accept review bribes either, so no keys for brand new games as not going to post what the developer wants, unlike others, we will stick to our own opinion.

Feel free to use this topic as a forum about our reviews, games we play, or played before or if you have any questions. I'll try to answer always as fast as I can.

During the summer sale we have a special list of 100 excpetional games, where 100% achievements not just possible but the games are also exceptional:
https://store.steampowered.com/curator/30168383-Average-Achievement-Hunter/list/52413

2 months ago*

Comment has been collapsed.

Haven't checked the Youtube channel yet but just glancing at the games in the curation, it's a fast follow for me. Lots of games I loved in it and lots I don't know so I'm going to get some good recs!

2 months ago
Permalink

Comment has been collapsed.

Hey, thanks for the kind words. Don't forget to join the group too, for some, occasional giveaways:-)

2 months ago
Permalink

Comment has been collapsed.

I'm already in the group which makes me feel even dumber not knowing you had a curation; Duh.
But I'm glad to know now.

2 months ago
Permalink

Comment has been collapsed.

I'm already following the AAH curator and I'm in the group, so I know you're doing a great job! Very useful and concise info. And I admire your videogaming and video game perfection skills! 👍

Subscribed to the YT channel, for completeness' sake 😊

2 months ago
Permalink

Comment has been collapsed.

Thanks:-) Unfortunately, my AVGC perfection rate went down a lot a few years ago when a "developer" team changed their 1 achievement games to 5k each and I refused to start those to auto-unlock all 5k spam achievements in each of that ~30 games. Those games now on 1/5k:-) LoL. At that time I played some games which provided +1 perfect game count within 0,1-1h, even if it wasn't interesting, but that "event" made me play only charming games, or games I am interested in:-)

2 months ago
Permalink

Comment has been collapsed.

been following for months now and as an achievement hunter, i gotta say i totally appreciate the info i get from you on the store pages.

2 months ago
Permalink

Comment has been collapsed.

Thanks, I am happy you find the curator useful:-)

2 months ago
Permalink

Comment has been collapsed.

Our activity in the last 7 days:

We played, perfected and added to our curator the following games:
Resident Evil 2
The Flower Collectors
Help will come tomorrow
Wolf and Rabbit
Cloudpunk
Bright Memory

We reviewed each of these games. Additionally, we added an achievement guide for Cloudpunk, Help will come tomorrow and Wolf and Rabbit.

2 months ago*
Permalink

Comment has been collapsed.

I don't remember how nor when I knew about your curator, but your reviews are nearly always giving me clues about the titles you reviewed, and what I can expect from playing them even without being a perfectionnist cheevos hunter myself :-)

2 months ago
Permalink

Comment has been collapsed.

Thanks for the feedback, good to know it is useful for non-achievementhunters too:-)

2 months ago
Permalink

Comment has been collapsed.

Our activity in the last 7 days (updated every Wednesday):

We played, perfected and added to our curator the following games:
Escape: The Brother's Saloon
Rocket League
Shift Quantum - A Cyber Noir Puzzle Platformer
Seven: Enhanced Edition

We also reviewed each of these games.

Games will be added to our curator next week for sure (more will be, these are 100%):
-Gemcraft Frostborn Wrath
-Spirit of the North

2 months ago*
Permalink

Comment has been collapsed.

I can't believe I didn't find this group before when I specifically went looking for groups that reviewed achievement difficulty. I don't like playing games purely for achievement hunting; if a game isn't fun to play, why waste any time playing it? But I do like to know how hard achievements are to obtain before I decide whether to attempt to 100% it. And you have reviewed so many games, both games I love and ones that I've never heard of!

Seriously, this was exactly what I was looking for in a steam curator. Joined group and followed curator. Thanks for doing these!

2 months ago
Permalink

Comment has been collapsed.

Nice, I happy you find the curator useful.

2 months ago
Permalink

Comment has been collapsed.

Followed the curator and joined the group. I like the extra amount of information well-made curation supplies. While I rather not have anything like achievements in my games to distract from the actual gameplay it's something almost impossible to avoid and this will give me a heads-up if there's anything I should avoid because of stupid or broken achievement implementation.

2 months ago
Permalink

Comment has been collapsed.

Cool. Yes, broken and stupid achievements unliked, however, the main reason I like achievements because most of the time they give hints if you missed something in the game. Secrets, endings, missed sidequests, etc. Or, it gives clues for alternate gameplay or goals to replay a game differently / with a different nation if it is a strategy game.

2 months ago
Permalink

Comment has been collapsed.

I am a follower of your curator allmost since the beginning of it . After you switched to the "informative" tagging.
Just wanted to pop in to say how much i appreciate the work you are doing :)

2 months ago
Permalink

Comment has been collapsed.

Thanks for the kind words and following, glad you enjoy the curator. And the informative tagging. :)

2 months ago
Permalink

Comment has been collapsed.

Our activity in the last 7 days (updated every Wednesday):

We played, perfected and added to our curator the following games:

A brand new, lovely, and cute adventure game:
Spirit of the North

A 2020 new episode release of one of the best tower defense genre, in which 100% achievements now possible because of a recent patch:
Gemcraft Frostborn Wrath

A game which was bundled many times, so probably known already for many:
Pony Island

A hidden gem, which might be an RPGmaker game, but with 97% positive of 14k+ reviews might deserve some attention:
OneShot

We also reviewed each of these games. Spirit of North received a walkthrough and achievement guide from us.

2 months ago
Permalink

Comment has been collapsed.

Our activity in the last 7 days, usually on Wednesday or Thursday:

We played, perfected and added to our curator the following games:

A free to play and funny game. 97% review score, they are all wrong?

There Is No Game : Jam Edition 2015

A free to play visual novel:

Carpe Diem

A new influencer simulator game. It is weird, sometimes funny, sometimes not. Perhaps not worth the price but during good sales might be an option:

TUBELIVE

A cheap, but good time waster zombie game, with 90% review score:

Zombo Buster Rising

A brand new cyberpunk point of click game. If you liked the 90s Lucasarts point and click games then this is a must to play. Furthermore, the game has very good music/soundtracks.

VirtuaVerse

A challenging puzzle game with ~80 levels:

Simple Machines

2 Episodes of old, but still good and famous puzzle platformer game, both with a decent 95% review score:

Trine Enchanted Edition
Trine 2: Complete Story

We also reviewed each of these games.

I created a speedrun walkthrough for the decent cyberpunk point and click game Virtuaverse:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jpEWPTL080c

My curator partner Frozenshiver created a full walkthrough video for the challenging puzzle game Simple Machines:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=C__SusymXOU

View attached image.
1 month ago*
Permalink

Comment has been collapsed.

Hi Csontzuzo, just wanted to pop by and say thanks for the Uayeb guide, which I just started playing today.
I don't play many open-world/survival/crafting games, but this has given me a good understanding of how and what I need to do in the game, and I now know what to refer to if I ever get stuck. XD

Thanks!

1 month ago
Permalink

Comment has been collapsed.

You are welcome, it is a nice little game. Looks old by today's standard but the Maya sites are very fun. My only problem with that game was that the big open world area felt empty and boring. I hope you will enjoy it.

1 month ago
Permalink

Comment has been collapsed.

yes, it is a bit big, a lot of unnecessary travel, can't wait to craft my vehicle!

1 month ago
Permalink

Comment has been collapsed.

**Our activity in the last 7-9 days, the last update is on 30th May 2020:

We played, perfected and added to our curator the following games:**

Another game with very good reviews, 92%+ from 13k+. Twin-stick shooter, which easier on co-op and some achievements also require MP.

Helldrivers

An older, relaxing, 3D platformer with parkour elements. Old or not, 95% positive review from 13k+ reviews. While it is cheap, it is also a short game.

Refunct

A challenging Metroidvania Soulslike action game:

Blasphemous

A time management game, which massproduced by the publisher but as it is a big publisher every single of their game come out without profile limited status and sometimes could be fun to waste some time with this kind of games:

Viking Heroes

We also reviewed each of these games.

1 month ago
Permalink

Comment has been collapsed.

Curator still expanding with good games, but I not updated this topic:-)

During the summer sale we have a special list of 100 excpetional games, where 100% achievements not just possible but the games are also exceptional:
https://store.steampowered.com/curator/30168383-Average-Achievement-Hunter/list/52413

2 weeks ago
Permalink

Comment has been collapsed.

Sign in through Steam to add a comment.