I am no expert in PC building, but I do keep up with its trends, in the hope that I will someday build my own. That day is not far from now, and so I need to know if RX 480 is a good choice.

Hence, to those who have gotten their hands on it / tested it / been following news on it, can you tell me if its really as good as it is hyped up to be?

P.S. Do bump this topic on the way out : SG Karaoke. Tewam would be very pleased.

Obligatory gib for the generous : Lvl 4+

7 years ago

Comment has been collapsed.

Rate the RX 480.

View Results
Nvidia killer
Meh
Trash

I had one for a while back in 03-04. Was OK. All the pixels came out triangular, but whatever. Different strokes for the blue man group.

7 years ago

Uwawa?

7 years ago

I wa wa wash my junk after your mom left.

7 years ago

View attached image.
7 years ago

for 1080p/vr best bang for the buck

RX 480 ~ 5,5 TLOPS - 200$

GTX 1070 ~ 6,5 TLOPS - 380$

7 years ago*

By specs alone, it'll the best price/performance card in the medium to medium/high range. But then again, this is where AMD usually beats NVidia, even currently. If you don't plan to go above 1080p, it should serve you for years without problems.

7 years ago

After 5 years of 28nm + full DX12 for that price, it is certainly a good product.

7 years ago

Its not an Nvidia 1070 or 1080...

7 years ago

Indeed. For starters, it costs half or less.

7 years ago

I'll pay the extra 200 for that huge increase in performance and a more reliable card.

7 years ago