1 decade ago*

Comment has been collapsed.

A bump for sharing

1 decade ago

Looks interesting, thanks for the share.

1 decade ago

Or he hired a bunch of freelance workers and didn't give them credit. I don't think you'd be obligated to credit someone who provided contract work to you for a game.

1 decade ago

Original company description:

Shining Rock Software has only a single developer doing all the software development, artwork, and audio.

My goal is to make simple and fun games for people to enjoy, similar to the enjoyment I got from playing shareware games back in the 1990s.

I've been gaming and programming for a long time. I used to work as an professional graphics engine programmer making console games for about 10 years before going 'indie'.

The current title in development is a city building strategy game called Banished.

Been following the devlog for nearly 2 years and it really looks like this guy knows what he does.

1 decade ago

I'm just skeptical because It takes an extremely well rounded individual to be able to create a game like that. For someone to be able to produce quality programming and mechanics as well as art and sound production. Who knows.

1 decade ago

*Luke: At this point it is. I’ve done most of the game by myself, so I see no reason not to continue that way ’til I get it out. I was going to do music by myself, but I let a friend alpha test the game and he’s a musician as well, so before I could get to it he started writing music! So the music is by someone else, but other than that it’s all me. I certainly want to keep it that way.