I'm looking to buy/upgrade my headset Turtle Beach X12 they're okay but i want something better. At first i was considering Logitech G230/G430/G930 or Plantronics but i decided to go for a better pair of headphones and a cheap-ish mic since i barely use it. Can anyone recommend me a good pair of headphones? Right now i'm looking at Sennheiser and Audio-Technica brands.

Looking for:

• Preferably something that isn't advertised for "Gamers"

• I'll mainly be using it for gaming, music, and Youtube...so pretty much everyday life

• Over the ear noise cancelling

• Not USB powered

After giving this guide a read. I'm leaning towards either Creative Aurvana Live!, Skullcandy SLYR, Audio-Technica ATH-M50 or Sennheiser HD 558.

Signature goes here

9 years ago*

Comment has been collapsed.

I'm using SteelSeries Siberia v2, but as it's advertised for "Gamers" it's probably not what you're looking for... ;p

9 years ago

Hi. I have been using Sennheiser HD-201 for many years and I recommend them to you. Pretty good for music, films, and of course gaming.

Cheers and thanks for the giveaway ;)

9 years ago

SL HMC631 - almost as good as AKG - K550 (or maybe even better) but 3-5 times cheaper.
I'm sure you won't find better than those (unless you are willing to spend $200 or more).

9 years ago

http://www.head-fi.org/products/superlux-hd-668-b/reviews

I have the superlux 668b and they are inexpensive and really good for their price

9 years ago

Do you want open or closed headphones?

Also, noise cancelling isn't exactly great. Most headphones that have it either cost a ton or the noise cancelling hardware interferes with sound quality.

Some easy recommendations in this range: Superlux HD668b, CAL!, ATH-M50, Takstar Pro80, NVX XPT100

I'd avoid anything Sennheiser lower than an HD558

9 years ago

I've never used open headphones before but apparently open provide a bigger sound stage which is better for gaming?

9 years ago