In my previous (now closed) mice thread, I needed a base unit or some sort of reference rather than blatantly asking people to post mice suggestions. I will use the Logitech G502 as reference because the mouse has been mentioned, and loved, more often than any other mice on the internet. However, the mouse is close to $60 and that is a bit steep for me. Is there a lesser version of the G502 but still retains all, if not most, beneficial qualities of the mouse?

6 years ago

Comment has been collapsed.

I am not too sure on the USD price but I have been using this for close to 2 years now with no problems.

6 years ago

Logitech g402?

6 years ago

The G500s is the older version of the G502. I don't know if you will be able to find it for a much lower price though.

6 years ago

My expensive mouse broke, and I ended up using Logitech G300 as an alternative. It's quite good, could be a bit bigger.

6 years ago

Well honestly that's a pretty good price for a good mouse - just try finding a good sale!

Mice that are significantly cheaper, like in the sub 30 dollar range, are not really possible to differentiate enough to recommend a single one in my opinion.

6 years ago

I use a Logitech M500 for years now. The click function on the scroll wheel broke after about 5 years (it still works though), so I bought a new M500. I'll be good for another 5 years I hope.

I think it's a very good mouse for its price (and I don't seem to be the only one thinking so).

6 years ago

I am using the g502, and although I like it quite a bit, it's far from perfect.
1) The scroll wheel has two modes but none works well. The free spin mode is too sensitive, so it tends to retract a lot in the opposite direction when you stop spinning. The normal scroll mode produces a loud, annoying roar. I'd take my old gigabyte m8000x scroll wheel any day!