I've read the FAQ, and I get the exponential thing ( "For example, level 4 would require double the contributions of level 3, and level 3 would require double the contributions of level 2." ). However, I'm still a little confused. Does that mean if I gifted a $20 game at level 0 to get to level 1, then I would have to gift a $40 game to get to level 2? On the other hand, what if I gifted a $60 game at level 0 to get to level 1, does that mean to get to level 2 I would have to gift something worth $120?

10 years ago

Comment has been collapsed.

No, it means that if level requirement to reach level 2 is X, then level requirement to reach level 3 is 2 * X.

X is predefined, you don't need to know exact value.

10 years ago
Permalink

Comment has been collapsed.

Thanks!!

10 years ago
Permalink

Comment has been collapsed.

Thanks!!

10 years ago
Permalink

Comment has been collapsed.

Sign in through Steam to add a comment.