It's up to the giveaway's creator to decide whether or not you may enter, most of the times.
Comment has been collapsed.
Technically, as soon as you own at least one item from a bundle, the gifter could request a reroll. It's best to ask the gifter what's his personal stance is if it's not specified.
Comment has been collapsed.
thanks guys, so there isn't a direct rule from SteamGifts itself about it then?
Comment has been collapsed.
You're allowed to enter but if you own any of the content the creator can requestva reroll and will get it . Some will specify in the description, some won't. This is the only "rule" that is allowed on public giveaways.
Comment has been collapsed.
if the gifter and the winner are both aware, and okay with it, is Steam Gifts okay with it? I don't wanna assume or get into trouble, thats all...
Comment has been collapsed.
okay thanks all its much appreciated! (although frustrating to have to ask each giveaway) :D
Comment has been collapsed.
25 Comments - Last post 8 minutes ago by Arinojr
17,661 Comments - Last post 49 minutes ago by pandakat
53 Comments - Last post 55 minutes ago by pandakat
363 Comments - Last post 1 hour ago by spodamayn
3,834 Comments - Last post 2 hours ago by FateOfOne
20 Comments - Last post 5 hours ago by BlazeHaze
2 Comments - Last post 7 hours ago by SupportForFun
698 Comments - Last post 3 minutes ago by ObsidianSpire
807 Comments - Last post 4 minutes ago by slaveofwant
11,426 Comments - Last post 17 minutes ago by ImpAtience
21 Comments - Last post 1 hour ago by LadyAyu
121 Comments - Last post 1 hour ago by blalilulelo
338 Comments - Last post 1 hour ago by Karfein
31,370 Comments - Last post 2 hours ago by Darzhgrod
I've had a look through the FAQ and couldn't find anything explicit besides "You can't enter games that you already own".
I would like to know what the rules are if there are packs/bundles where you own some of the games but not all (barring personal giveaway rules).
I've read some people have said "own less than 50%" of bundle but I couldn't any actual rules saying that.
Comment has been collapsed.